Grateful Dead to Reissue 'Aoxomoxoa' Album in June for 50-Year Anniversary

The Grateful Dead
Chris Walter/Getty Images

The Grateful Dead

The Grateful Dead are continuing to commemorate their 50-year anniversaries of their classic albums. Set to release on June 7, Aoxomoxoa is the latest record to receive the reissue treatment.

The two-disc deluxe edition will include the original album with newly remastered sound, plus a bonus disc of unreleased live recordings. The album will also be released as a 12-inch picture disc as a limited edition of 10,000 copies on Rhino Records. Aoxomoxoa is the third studio recording from the Grateful Dead.

There will be two versions included in the release: One is fully remastered from the original 1969 recording, and the other remastered from the 1971 band-produced mix. Also included is a bonus disc with previously unreleased live music recorded January 24-26, 1969, at the Avalon Ballroom in San Francisco.

Bandmembers who were part of the live shows include Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir, Ron "Pigpen" McKernan, Phil Lesh, Tom Constanten, Mickey Hart and Bill Kreutzmann.

Full track list:

Disc One - Original 1969 Mix

1. "St. Stephen"
2. "Dupree's Diamond Blues"
3. "Rosemary"
4. "Doin' That Rag"
5. "Mountains On The Moon"
6. "China Cat Sunflower"
7. "What's Become Of The Baby"
8. "Cosmic Charlie"
1971 Remix
9. "St. Stephen"
10. "Dupree's Diamond Blues"
11. "Rosemary"
12. "Doin' That Rag"
13. "Mountains On The Moon"
14. "China Cat Sunflower"
15. "What's Become Of The Baby"
16. "Cosmic Charlie"

Disc Two - Avalon Ballroom, San Francisco
1. "New Potato Caboose"
2. "Dupree's Diamond Blues"
3. "Doin' That Rag"
4. "Alligator"


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.