Sad Summer Touring Festival Reveals Dates with Mayday Parade, The Maine and More

Mayday Parade
Anna Lee

Mayday Parade

State Champs and The Wonder Years will also join the festival on select dates.

The traveling Sad Summer Festival has revealed dates for the roaming tour with headliners The Maine, Mayday Parade, State Champs and The Wonder Years.

Sad Summer will kick off on July 5 at Gas Monkey Live! in Dallas and run through Atlanta, Orlando, Baltimore, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Milwaukee, Chicago, Denver and more. The touring festival will also play Pier 17 in New York on July 16 and close out on Aug. 3 at City National Grove of Anaheim in Southern California.

The 17-city trek will also see performances from Mom Jeans, Stand Atlantic, Just Friends and L.I.F.T.

"What could be better than being emo with your best friends in the sweet summer sun? Being emotional with your friends in the sweet summer sun at the Sad Summer Festival, that’s what,” said The Maine’s John O’Callaghan in a release. “Ditch the cold hot dogs and fucked up sunburns and join The Maine, Mayday Parade, State Champs, and so many more all summer ’19 long!”

Additional special guests Every Avenue, Four Year Strong, Set It Off, Forever The Sickest Kids and Emo Nite will also appear at select dates throughout the summer. Band lineups are subject to change in each location, so fans are encouraged to check out their local date for exact artist bills.

“This tour is about putting aside our differences and coming together as a community of people to enjoy music and art. I’m thrilled to be a part of it and I can’t wait to see everyone out there,” said Mayday Parade’s Derek Sanders in a release.

The tour will feature several unique fan experiences including interactive activities on-site, exclusive merch, and more which will be announced throughout the coming months.

For the most up to date information, tickets, full lineups, and exclusive content from the artists please visit Check out a full list of dates below.

Festivals 2019