The Strokes, Florence + The Machine, Lil Wayne & Tyler, the Creator to Headline 2019 Governors Ball

Update: Miles Kane is no longer performing at the festival, while Injury Reserve has been added to the lineup.

Founders Entertainment has announced the lineup for the 2019 Governors Ball Music Festival. The ninth annual edition of New York City’s very own homegrown fest is set for May 31 to June 2 on Randall’s Island Park. This year's lineup includes Florence + The Machine, Tyler, The Creator, The Strokes, Lil Wayne, SZA, NAS, The 1975, Kacey Musgraves, Major Lazer, BrockhamptonLouis The Child, Mitski and more.

Three-day general admission and VIP tickets (including payment plan options) are now available with special one-day pricing until midnight.   

This year Governors Ball will celebrate its ninth anniversary with over 10 million worldwide viewers tuning in last year for the live broadcast of the Live Nation-owned event, with Stereogum writing that “Governors Ball has always strived to have a bit more of a personality than most high-profile festivals, adding in touches you just wouldn’t get anywhere else.”   

Governors Ball takes place on Randall's Island Park, supported, maintained and programmed by the Randall's Island Park Alliance. The 2019 festival will feature a signature lineup of the top NYC food and beverage purveyors, plus lawn games, street art, internationally known artists, and a relaxing and restorative Best Kept Secret area for fans over age 21.

Learn more at Govball.com.

Festivals 2019