Warner Standalone Elektra Music Group Announces Full Leadership Team

Courtesy of Warner Music Group
Mike Easterlin and Gregg Nadel

Back in June, Warner Music announced plans to launch Elektra Music Group as a new standalone company, and now the full picture of who will be at the helm is clear. Elektra announced its leadership team on Wednesday, and the roster is comprised of:

-Adam Abramson as Head of Sales & Streaming

-Chris Brown as Head of Marketing

-Tim Davideit as Head of Digital Marketing

-Anne Declemente as Head of A&R Admin

-Cathy Donovan as Head of Label Operations

-Annie Flook as Head of Tour Marketing

-Glenn Fukushima as Head of Publicity

-Ana Lenuzza Ross as Head of Film, TV & Video Game Licensing

-Mandee Mallonee as Head of Video Production

-Margo Scott as Head of Business & Legal Affairs

-Suzy Yoder as Head of DSP & Video Promotion

They are joining a team that already includes Will McDonald as VP of A&R and Marketing, Shawn Cohen as Senior Director of A&R, and Melanie Scull as VP of Promotion, among others. In all, Elektra Music Group will have more than 60 staff members.

“We’re already feeling the creative energy and collaborative spirit that will make Elektra a special place where we discover, nurture and develop game-changing artists,” label co-presidents Mike Easterlin and Gregg Nadel said in a joint statement.

The majority of these hires come from within the Warner extended family. Abramson, DeClemente, Donovan, Flook, Fukushima, Ross and Scott all worked for Atlantic, while Davideit and Brown worked with Atlantic subsidiaries that are now part of Elektra Music Group.

Elektra Music Group will house Elektra the label, along with Black Cement, Fueled By Ramen, Roadrunner Records and Low Country Sound. Their first release will be Trench by Twenty One Pilots, due Friday, and other artists in the fold include Paramore, Sturgill Simpson and Panic! at the Disco.

The launch of Elektra comes after a successful 2017 that saw Warner Music’s revenue rise by more than 10 percent.