A2IM Elects Martin Mills, Amy Dietz and Darius Van Arman to Board of Directors

Matthew Eisman/WireImage
Beggars Group owner Martin Mills attends the 2012 A2IM Libera Awards at Le Poisson Rouge on June 21, 2012 in New York City.

The American Association of Independent Music (A2IM) has announced the election of three new members to its board of directors. The board, which was chosen by A2IM members, includes Beggars Group chairman Martin Mills, INgrooves evp Amy Dietz and Secretly Group co-founder Darius Van Arman. New members begin serving their three-year terms on July 4 -- the tenth anniversary of the trade org's formation.

"I'm happy to be back!" said Mills. "Our board rotation policy is great for creating fresh input, but I miss it in the years off.  Looking forward to more success for the community of Independents."

A2IM president Rich Bengloff also appointed a trio of new reps to his advisory committee. They include Red House Records vp Chris Frymire, Innovative Leisure co-owner Nate Nelson and Curb Records vp Taylor Childress. Additionally, Hopeless Records owner Louis Posen has been tapped to represent A2IM at the Worldwide Independent Music Industry Network (WIN).


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.