New Signings: Paradigm Picks Up E-40, Warner Signs Ben Lee, Agency Group Inks Sum 41

Sum 41

Here's a look at the latest artist signings across the music industry, including record labels, artist management firms, publishing companies, booking agencies and more.


-- Insomniac/Interscope Records welcomes Australian DJ/producer Hook N Sling to its artist roster, which also includes Arty and Destructo.

-- Vocalist Lizz Wright signs with Concord Music Group. She is currently recording her debut album for the label, scheduled for release on Sept. 8. The as-yet untitled set, produced by Larry Klein, is a mix of covers and collaborations.

-- Glassnote Entertainment Group inks Sydney-based band Mansionair for the Americas, U.K. and Europe. The three-piece recently made its North American debut at SXSW.

-- Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter Doe Paoro joins the artist roster of Anti-.

-- Instrumental act Polyphia signs with Headphone Music, an imprint of Equal Vision Records. The Dallas group will re-release a repackaged and remastered version of its debut album, Muse, on April 21.

-- Bella Union welcomes Ezra Furman to its artist roster. His as-yet untitled debut album for the label will be released this summer.

-- Nashville quintet Old Dominion inks with RCA Nashville. The deal arrives 20 months after signing with Morris Higham Management. The group -- which plans to release new music in 2015 -- is touring with Kenny Chesney this summer.

-- Atlantic Records signs Songhoy Blues. The group released its debut album,Music In Exile, in February. The set was produced by Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist Nick Zinner and Marc-Antoine Moreau.

-- Australian singer-songwriter Ben Lee joins the artist roster of Warner Bros. Records. Lee will release his latest studio effort, Love is the Great Rebellion, on the label later this year. Earlier this year the artist released A Mix Tape From Ben Lee, featuring Zooey Deschanel, Ben Folds and Neil Finn.

-- Sugar Hill Records signs Corey Smith, who will release his tenth album, While the Gettin' Is Good, on the label this summer.

-- Pete Wentz's DCD2 Records adds New York City-born pop-soul singer, actor and dancer MAX to its artist roster. MAX, who is currently recording his full-length debut album, will star as Van Dyke Parks in the upcoming Beach Boys biopic Love & Mercy.


-- Rock Ridge Music inks a management deal with Nashville-based country duo McKenzies Mill. The group -- comprised of brothers Justin and Ryan Harris -- has entered the studio to record a new EP.


-- Faces In the Crowd, a monthly showcase held at New York's SOBs, signs a global digital distribution deal with RED Distribution, a division of Sony Music Entertainment. Their first releases under the deal will be Faces In The Crowd: R&B Compilation Vol. 1 and Faces In The Crowd: Hip-Hop Compilation Vol. 1.


-- Paradigm signs: Caverns, Cody ChesnuTT, Current Swell, E-40, Fancy Reagan, Five For Fighting, Handsome Ghost, Horseshoes & Hand Grenades, Jacob Whitesides, Jamey Johnson, Jelly Roll, Jesse Boykins III, King Tuff, Kool John, Lyon, Marc E Bassy, Marlon Roudette, Meg Mac, P-Lo, Port Isla, Sam Outlaw, Shakey Graves, Sinclair, Steven Fernandez (aka Baby Scumbag), Sundara Karma, Whilk & Misky (co-represented with AM Only) and Years & Years.

-- The Agency Group inks: Jackson Scott, Metric, SayWeCanFly, Sum 41, Raging Fyah, Sannhet, As Cities Burn, De Lux, Prayers, Little Hurricane, Ashley Brown, Ryan Silverman, Skepta, Wind In Sails, Saje, Astronauts Etc, Collabro, Dirty Fences, Gypsy Sound Revolution, Amir Obe, John Monkman, As It Is, Will Hoge, Lake People, Annie Moses Band, Jane Monheit, MOORS, Native America, The Fall of Troy, Rob Garza, Unwritten Law, Martin Roth, Vincenzo, Hibou and The Picture Books.

-- The Billions Corporation welcomes Criminal, a podcast created by Phoebe Judge, Lauren Spohrer and Eric Mennel that focuses on "stories of people who have done wrong, been wronged or gotten caught somewhere in the middle," the agency's website describes.

-- The Windish Agency adds: Julian Casablancas + The Voidz, Cosmo Sheldrake, Phoebe Ryan, Enzo Bennet, Andy Shauf, Aquilo, Dawn of Midi, Elias, Jai Wolf, TÂCHES, Valentino Khan, Wafia, Chicano Batman, David Archuleta, LDRU, The Helio Sequence, Andrea, Babes in Toyland, Catching Flies, Mura Masa, Sebadoh and Yahtzel.

AM Only signs: 4B, Hotel Garuda (co-represented with Paradigm), MAKJ, Mija, and Whilk & Misky (co-represented with Paradigm).


-- Round Hill Music inks an exclusive co-publishing agreement with lyricist and songwriter Jeffery David. He has written music for such artists such as Seal, Cher Lloyd and Echosmith, as well as television shows The Voice, Glee, American Idol and The Biggest Loser.