Association of Independent Music Publishers Names New Board of Directors


Michael Eames (National President) - Caroline Bienstock (Exec. Director - NY Chapter) - Marc Driskill (Exec. Director - Nashville Chapter).

The Association of Independent Music Publishers has announced a new slate of board members for the 2015-2016 term. Members of the AIMP, a trade group focused on educating publishers about industry trends, voted to fill officer positions on the national board as well as regional ones in Los Angeles, Nashville and New York City.

Nick Jonas Signs Global Publishing Deal With UMPG

The national board of directors and officers includes Michael Eames (president) of PEN Music Group; Teri Nelson Carpenter (vice-president) of Reel Muzik Werks; Barbie Quinn (executive director) of BMI; David Weitzman (secretary) of ole; and Cedar Boschan (treasurer) of Green Hasson Janks.

The LA board of directors is comprised of Todd Brabec of; Timothy A. Cohan of peermusic; Linda Gallico of Realsongs; Jeff Jernigan of ASCAP; Sam Kling of SESAC; Carianne Marshall of SONGS Music Publishing;  Linda A. Newmark of Universal Music Publishing Group; Susan Slamer of Sony Pictures; and Jake Wisely of The Bicycle Music Company.

The NY chapter officers are Caroline Bienstock (executive director) of Carlin America; Arthur Levy (secretary) of Spirit Music Group; and Steven White (treasurer) of Janover.

Southward to Lead YouTube's Relationships With U.S. Publishers

The NY board of directors includes Philip Cialdella of Wonderlous Music; Alisa Coleman of ABKCO Music; Joyce Dollinger of Dollinger, Gonski and Grossman; Julie Lipsius of Lipservices; Mary Beth Roberts of High Standards Unlimited; Debbie Rose of Shapiro Bernstein, & Co.; Michael Simon of Harry Fox Agency; Mark Spier of Memory Lane Music Group; and Richard Stumpf of Atlas Music Publishing.

The Nashville chapter officers are Marc Driskill (executive director) of Sea Gayle Music; Denise Nichols (secretary) of The Primacy Firm; and Ree Guyer Buchanan (treasurer) of Wrensong.

'Gone Girl' Composer Atticus Ross Signs New Publishing Deal

The Nashville board of directors includes John Allen of New West Records; Craig Currier of peermusic; Tim Fink of SESAC; Michael Martin of ASCAP; Kim McCollum of Words & Music; John Ozier from ole; and Randy Wachtler of Warner-Chappell Production Music.