New Signings: AM Only Signs ILoveMakonnen, Juvenile Returns to Cash Money, WME Inks Passion Pit

Douglas Gorenstein/NBC
Musical guest iLoveMakonnen performs with The Roots on December 9, 2014 on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

Here's a look at the latest artist signings across the music industry, including record labels, artist management firms, publishing companies, booking agencies and more.


-- Sub Pop Records signs psychedelic pop artist Morgan Delt and rock band Doldrums. Delt is currently working on a new album and Doldrums will release new album, The Air Conditioned Nightmare, on April 7.

-- Archis, comprising singer/songwriter Dia Frampton and Joseph Trapanese, joins the roster of Nettwerk Records. The label will release a self-titled, six-song EP on Feb. 23.

-- Nash Icon Music, a joint venture label between Big Machine Label Group and Cumulus, welcomes Ronnie Dunn. He's working on a new album that's scheduled for release in the spring. Other Nash Icon artists include Reba McEntire and Martina McBride.

-- Rounder Records welcomes roots musician and composer Pokey LaFarge to its roster. LaFarge and producer Jimmy Sutton are putting the finishing touches on his new studio album.

-- Capitol Records adds Irish singer-songwriter Gavin James to its artist roster. The 22-year-old artist will support Seinabo Sey on a handful of stateside dates in late January and early February.

-- Singer/songwriter Cam joins the artist roster of Sony Music Nashville's Arista Nashville. She's currently recording her debut album for the label with producers Jeff Bhasker and Tyler Johnson.

-- Rock act Happyness signs with Bar None Records for the U.S. and Moshi Moshi Records for U.K. and the rest of the world (and Magniph Records in Japan).

-- eOne Music joins metal act Full Devil Jacket. The Jackson, Tenn., band plans to release a new album later this year.

-- Razor & Tie signs rock groups Red Sun Rising and Sons of Texas. Red Sun Rising is working with producer Bob Marlette on its debut album, scheduled for release in 2015. And Sons of Texas recorded its debut album, Baptized in the Rio Grande, with producer Josh Wilbur. The latter is scheduled for release on March 3.

-- Rock act Everclear joins the roster of Brooklyn-based indie label The End Records for the release of its ninth album, Black Is The New Black. The set is scheduled for release in spring 2015.

-- Reviver Records welcomes singer-songwriter Samantha Landrum to its artist roster.

-- Vocalist Ashleigh Smith inks an exclusive worldwide recording agreement with Concord Music Group. Smith, winner of the third annual Sarah Vaughan International Jazz Vocal Competition in 2013, is scheduled to release her first album in June.

-- Elektra Records nabs Los Angeles-based indie quartet Saint Motel. The band's full-length Elektra debut is in the works and will be released this year.

-- BBR Music Group signs country music artist-songwriter Craig Campbell to its Red Bow Records artist roster. Campbell is in the studio working on new music and will be release a new single in 2015.

-- New Orleans rapper Juvenile returns to Cash Money Records. His first album on Cash Money was 1997's Solja Rags.

-- Universal Music Group Nashville inks singer/songwriter and guitarist Clare Dunn. She's currently working on her debut album.

-- Swedish recording artist Tove Styrke joins the roster of RCA Records. She released her U.S. debut, Borderline EP, on Nov. 23 of last year.


-- In addition to signing with Red Bow Records, country act Craig Campbell has joined forces with Longshot Management, led by Rob Baker and day-to-day manager Camille Alston.


-- WME now represents Norwegian DJ and producer KYGO worldwide. The agency will continue to book him internationally and will also oversee his North American tours. Additionally, WME welcomes Passion Pit to its roster. The agency now represents Passion Pit in the U.S., Mexico and South America.

-- The Windish Agency adds: Oh Wonder, Crooked Colours, Jim-E Stack, Joe Kay, Dilly Dally, Lady Lamb the Beekeeper, Carmada, Kevin Saunderson, Mt Eden, Samaris, SOAK., Walker & Royce, We Are Shining, Yung Gud, Aero Chord, Anthony Collins, Charly Bliss, Francis Harris, Frank & Tony, Breakfast at Tiffany's Live, Cinematic Orchestra, Fura, Greylag, Howling, It's a Wonderful Life Live, Roadkill Ghost Choir, TroyBoi, Brian Blade, Dub Apocalypse, Promnite, Stööki Sound, Clockwork, ELEL, Jimkata, Lane 8, Max Cooper, Mikael Seifu, Talk in Tongues, Tropics, Embody, JMSN, Leon Ware, Rodrigo Amarante, Skaters, thestand4rd and Weaves.

-- Paradigm welcomes: Dotan, George Maple, Gill Landry, Manila Killa (co-represented with AM Only), Marian Hill (co-represented with AM Only), Metro Station, Midnight North, Prinze George, Ria Mae, Sleepy Man, Tony Lucca, Tove Styrke, Waka Flocka Flame, Years & Years, Corbu, Dotan, GOLDEN, Hippo Campus, I Am Strikes, Jack Ladder & the Dreamlanders, Jacquie Lee, The Karma Killers, Leikeli47 (co-represented with AM Only), Mahaut Mondino (co-represented with AM Only), Mating Ritual, Modern Measure, Prelow, Sara Watkins - Sarah Jarosz - Aoife O'Donovan: "I'm With Her Tour," and Tigger da Author.

-- AM Only signs Benji B, Manila Killa (co-represented with Paradigm), Marian Hill (co-represented with Paradigm), Secondcity, Bakermat, Blonde, Club Cheval, ILoveMakonnen, Leikeli47 (co-represented with Paradigm), Mahaut Mondino (co-represented with Paradigm), Noah Breakfast, Penthouse Penthouse, Wayward, Waze & Odyssey, and Wiwek.


-- The joint venture between Razor & Tie Music Publishing and Sh-K-Boom/GhostlightRecords signs composer and lyricist Michael Friedman. His scores include Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson and The Fortress of Solitude.