Steve Aoki, Disco Donnie to Speak at Electronic Music Conference

Steve Aoki
Jessica Chou

Steve Aoki photographed by Jessica Chou.

Asia-Pacific's Electronic Music Conference has unveiled a first round of speakers, as well as other details, for this year's event taking place in Sydney on Dec. 2-4.  

The announcement features over 40 speakers, most notably Steve Aoki, who'll deliver the conference's first-ever keynote address. Other speakers at EMC include DJs Will Sparks, Peking Duk and Joel Fletcher, along with leading managers, bookers and execs in the world of electronic dance music.

SFX's Disco Donnie, LED Presents' Johnny Shockey and Interscope's Neil Jacobsen will also be on hand at the event, which will also introduce a nightly slate of showcases, called EMC Play, that'll take place at various venues around Sydney.

Here's a full list of speakers (via EMC & Beatport):

Steve Aoki
Peking Duk
Will Sparks
Nina Las Vegas
Joel Fletcher
The Aston Shuffle
Nick Thayer
Indian Summer
Amba Shepherd
Donnie Estopinal, Disco Donnie Presents
Johnny Shockey, LED / GoldenVoice / Coachella
Bobby Runway, SBE / SLS
Matt Colon, Deckstar Management
Gary Richards / Hard Presents
John Curtin, Stereosonic
Simon Coyle, Stereosonic
Luke Udorovic, Lucky Entertainment
Keiran Dole, Lucky Entertainment
Neil Jacobsen, A&R, Interscope Records
Dan Zilber, FBI
Jon Hanlon, Sony Music / Konkrete
Ben Marshall, Sydney Opera House
Lorne Padman, Dim Mak Records
Nathan Mclay, Future Classic
Anthony Colombi, Global PR
Alastair Green, Maker Agency
Andrew Jackson, Milton Archer / Deckstar
Harley Evans, Moshtix
Jane Slingo, Young Strangers
Nick Jarvis, inthemix
Neil Ackland, Sound Alliance / EMC
Tim Duggan, Sound Alliance / EMC
Iqbal Ameer, Livescape Asia
Alex Greenwich, MP, Member for Sydney
Rahul Kukreja, Livescape Asia
Robb Harker, Supermodified
Priya Dewan, Feedback Asia
Eric Zho, A2 Live
Nikhil Chinapa, Emerge
Ben Munro, Hostess
Tom Huggett, Astral People


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.