Alleged Track List for Taylor Swift's '1989' Hits Twitter

Taylor Swift "Shake It Off" single cover

It's difficult to keep a secret from the Internet. With 10 days to go until Taylor Swift's hotly anticipated fifth studio album 1989 drops, Twitter is circulating an alleged leaked copy (below) of the 1989 track list.

We've reached out to Swift's rep to confirm if it's true and are awaiting reply.

While we can't say this is legitimate, we can point out that two of the song titles -- "You Are In Love" and "I Wish You Would" -- were previously confirmed to Billboard by 1989 co-writer Jack Antonoff of Bleachers/fun.

Imogen Heap is credited as a co-writer on one alleged track, "Clean," while pop masterminds Max Martin and Ryan Tedder are also listed as cowriters on several others. Those songwriting collaborations had been previously reported. 

Fans will be interested to see the alleged first track is called "Welcome to New York," a plausible title given Swift's much-publicized move to NYC. Incidentally, "Welcome to New York" were the exact words T-Swift used to open her Yahoo livestream in August, when she announced 1989. And one sheet of 1989 lyrics she posted on Instagram came with a doodle of the New York skyline -- another sign this might be a real Taylor track.

Also worth noting: One of the songs is called "How You Get the Girl," words Taylor sang in the background of her Diet Coke/kittens commercial ("and that's how it works, that's how you get the girl"). That song that was confirmed to be on 1989.

Of course, a very clever hoaxster could have gathered this info and then created a fake track list, so these coincidences aren't proof.