Enrique Iglesias, Wisin, Sean Paul, Cristian Castro, Michel Teló to Perform at Billboard Latin Music Awards

Enrique Iglesias, Wisin, Sean Paul, Cristian Castro, and Michel Teló have joined the all-star lineup set to perform at the 2014 Billboard Latin Music Awards.
The newly announced performers will join Chayanne, Marc Anthony, Prince Royce, Franco de Vita, Andrea Bocelli, Laura Pausini, Ricky Martin, David Bisbal, Juanes, Luis Fonsi, La Arrolladora Banda El Limon De Rene Camacho, and Banda El Recodo De Cruz Lizárraga on the stage of Miami’s BankUnited Center. The 2014 Billboard Latin Music Awards presented by State Farm, the longest-running and most prestigious Latin music awards show, will be broadcast live by Telemundo, Thursday, April 24 at 7pm/6c.
Iglesias released his latest studio album, “Sex and Love,” in March, spawning two No. 1 Billboard Hot Latin Songs singles: "Loco" and "El Perdedor," featuring Marco Antonio Solis. The Spanish superstar could perform his new single, “Bailando” on the awards stage.

Urban music artist Wisin recently released “Adrenalina,” the second single of his solo album El Regreso del Sobreviviente”.  “Adrenalina,” a collaboration with Jennifer Lopez and Ricky Martin that is Univision’s 2014 World Cup song, catapulted to the top of the Billboard Latin Rhythm Airplay chart, following “Que Viva La Vida,” which was at the top of the chart for 13 weeks.  
Michel Teló and Prince Royce will likely perform their just released Portuguese version of Royce’s single “Darte un Beso” at the awards show. Teló exploded to world fame with his 2011 single "Ai Se Eu Te Pego!" The song won 2013 Billboard Latin Music Awards’ Song of the Year, the first for a song in Portuguese. The song spent 10 weeks at No. 1 on the Hot Latin Songs chart in 2012, and was a No.1 hit in over 15 countries. Teló is featured on Carlos Vives’ song “Como Le Gusta A Tu Cuerpo”, which spent two weeks at No. 1 on the Latin Airplay chart in 2013.

For his part Colombian singer Vives will be honored with the Billboard Spirit of Hope Award for his commitment for more than two decades on behalf of the indigenous and Afro-Colombian communities. His long trajectory working on such projects has led him to the appointment as the first Inclusion Ambassador of USAID (U.S. Agency for International Development).  Other special awards winners this year include Andrea Bocelli who will receive the Billboard Lifetime Achievement Award and Franco de Vita who will be bestowed with the Billboard Hall of Fame Award.

Also among those announced to perform is Jamaican dancehall and reggae superstar Sean Paul who launched his sixth studio album this year titled "Full Frequency," featuring guest appearances by Damian Marley, Iggy Azalea, Nicki Minaj, and 2 Chainz, among others.  Sean Paul holds one top 10 on the Billboard Hot Latin Songs chart, and three No. 1s on the Hot 100: “Get Busy,” as a featured act on Beyonce’s “Baby Boy,” and “Temperature.”
Renowned Mexican artist Cristian Castro released “Cristian Castro - En Primera Fila - Día 2” earlier this month.  Castro holds 29 top 10s on the Billboard Hot Latin Songs dating back to 1992.  On Top Latin Albums, he has two No. 1s, and 11 top 10s. He has the second most Top 10s on the Latin Pop Airplay chart, having reached the top 10 with 30 songs.
The 2014 Billboard Latin Music Awards presented by State Farm will be hosted by Raul Gonzalez, Roselyn Sanchez, and Laura Flores. The awards show is preceded by the red carpet special “La Alfombra de los Premios Billboard” featuring a constellation of music and TV stars; hosted this year by Mónica Noguera and Rashel Díaz, with Jorge Bernal, Guadalupe Venegas, and Karim Mendiburu; with fashion commentary by Christian Ramirez and Kika Rocha.
Award presenters for the 2014 Billboard Latin Music Award include musical artists Chino & Nacho, Gilberto Santa Rosa, Il Volo, J Balvin, Natalia Jimenez, Roberto Tapia and Voz de Mando; Miss Universe Gabriela Isler; Telemundo novela actors Carmen Villalobos, David Chocarro, Eugenio Siller, Jorge Luis Pila, Juan Soler, María Elisa Camargo and Vanessa Villela; and Telemundo TV personalities Adamari Lopez, Ana María Canseco, Andrés Cantor, Carmen Dominicci, Catherine Siachoque, Chef James, Diego Boneta, Erik Hayser, María Celeste Arraras, Paola Nuñez and Penelope Menchaca.  Other finalists confirmed to attend the spectacular event are Alexis & Fido, Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga, Fernando Camacho Tirado, Grupo Manía, Grupo Niche, Ilegales, J Alvarez, Kinto Sol, Leslie Grace, Luciano Luna Díaz, Luis Coronel, Noel Torres, and Sergio George.