Morrissey Reveals 'World Peace is None of Your Business' Tracklist


A little over a month after announcing a new album, "World Peace is None of Your Business," Morrissey has at least made the album's tracklist our business. 

Rolling Stone reports that the 12-track list was shared on Morrissey zine True to You, which also confirmed a July release date on Capitol imprint Harvest Records, on Friday, April 11.

The album opens with its title track, followed by "Neal Cassady Drops Dead," "Earth is the Loneliest Planet," "Smiler with a Knife," "Kick the Bride Down the Aisle," and more. Such miserable song titles are probably to be expected after Moz admitted to Billboard in February that 2013 was "a bad year" for him, despite the U.K. success of his memoir, "Autobiography." 

Produced in France with Joe Ciccarelli (The White Stripes, My Morning Jacket), "World Peace is None of Your Business" is Morrissey's tenth studio album and first since 2009's "Years of Refusal," which bowed at No. 11 on the Billboard 200 charts upon release.

In May, Morrissey will return to the United States for a 25-date tour. 

Check out the full list of songs below.

1. "World Peace Is None Of Your Business"
2. "Neal Cassady Drops Dead"
3. "Istanbul"
4. "I'm Not A Man"
5. "Earth Is The Loneliest Planet"
6. "Staircase At The University"
7. "The Bullfighter Dies"
8. "Kiss Me A Lot"
9. "Smiler With A Knife"
10. "Kick The Bride Down The Aisle"
11. "Mountjoy"
12. "Oboe Concerto"