Atoms For Peace: 'Amok' Album Preview

Nasty Little Men
Best Bets Albums 2013, Atoms For Peace

Atoms For Peace
Title: "Amok"   | Release Date: February 26, 2013

With heralded members like Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, and producer Nigel Godrich -- know that some care has gone into this collective's brand of electronic-flavored avant rock. But that doesn't mean its debut album has been over-thought. In fact, "Amok" was recorded over just three days in Los Angeles and has been likened as much to a jam session as a recording enterprise. The first track, released last fall, was "Default.” The soulful "Judge Jury and Executioner" recently came out. Yorke calls it "an ongoing and open-ended project," but the public reception of "Amok" may well determine what happens next.


Back To Best Bets 2013 Main Page