K-pop girl group GFriend are back today (July 1) with their summery sweet single “Fever,” the lead track of their Fever Season EP.

A sleek dance track all about the heat of a romance that doesn’t diminish even during the cool nighttime, “Fever” is the perfect show of GFriend’s six members’ expressive vocals, building over chilly synths, beat drops, and a moombahton-inspired rhythm. 

Based around a summery nighttime romance, the music video for “Fever” features Sowon, Yerin, Eunha, Yuju, SinB, and Umji singing about the love that they want to have without regrets amid tropical imagery. Greenery, sunsets, cacti, deserts, and what appears to be a gas station serve as backdrops to their captivating choreography full of powerful movements. 

"Fever" and Fever Season come half a year after the release of GFriend's Time for Us LP, fronted by the single "Sunrise," and a few months after the release of their Japanese song "Flower," which is featured in a Korean-language variant on the new album. Since their start in 2015, GFriend have regularly appeared on the World Albums chart, with seven of their albums, appearing over the years. Most recently, Time For Us peaked at No. 12 on the chart dated Jan. 26.

Along with "Fever" and "Flower," the new album features six other tracks, including an instrumental version of "Fever" and "Hope," which features lyrics written by GFriend's members.

Watch the music video for GFriend’s “Fever” below.