Taylor Swift, Arcade Fire, Kid Cudi Highlight The Hunger Games Soundtrack
Taylor Swift, Arcade Fire, Kid Cudi Highlight The Hunger Games Soundtrack

Fans awaiting the release of The Hunger Games, Lionsgate's adaptation of the extremely popular book by Suzanne Collins, now know what the world of Panem will sound like.

The full soundtrack list was released, and, while it leans a bit on the country side (with two Taylor Swift songs), it does contain a wide variety of tunes. While news that Swift, The Decemberists and Arcade Fire would be on the album has already been released, some of the other acts, such as Kid Cudi and Miranda Lambert, come as a surprise.

Swift's video for the haunting "Safe & Sound" featuring The Civil Wars was released on Monday. The country singer is seen wandering through a desolate countryside on her way to an abandoned cabin where she finds a mockingjay pin, one of the signature symbols of the upcoming film.

The album will be available on March 20, just days before the March 23 release of the film. Lionsgate's movie stars Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen, a teen living in the dystopian nation of Panem. She is forced to compete in the Hunger Games, a fight-to-the-death competition held by the government annually. She and her fellow District 12 tribute Peeta (Josh Hutcherson) are sent to the Capitol to fight for survival.

The complete soundtrack list is below:

1. "Safe & Sound" (feat. The Civil Wars) by Taylor Swift
2. "Eyes Wide Open" by Taylor Swift
3. "Abraham's Daughter" by Arcade Fire
4. "The Ruler & The Killer" by Kid Cudi
5. "Run Daddy Run" (feat. Pistol Annies) by Miranda Lambert
6. "Kingdom Come" by The Civil Wars
7. "One Engine" by The Decemberists
8. "Take The Heartland" by Glen Hansard
9. "Lover Is Childlike" by The Low Anthem
10. "Dark Days" by Punch Brothers
11. "Tomorrow Will Be Kinder" by The Secret Sisters
12. "Just a Game" by Birdy
13. "Oh Come & Sing" by Ella Mae Bowen
14. "Rules" by Jayme Dee
15. "Reaping Day" by Carolina Chocolate Drops
16. "Give Me Something I'll Remember" by Neko Case
17. Video "Safe & Sound" (Bonus Video) by Taylor Swift