Spirit Music Group has signed a worldwide administration deal with Drake Bell, co-star of Nickelodeon's teen sitcom "Drake and Josh," and his co-writers, Michael Corcoran and Chris Abraham.

Bell's major-label debut album, "It's Only Time," is set for a Dec. 5 release on Universal Records.

The multi-year agreement includes all songs written by the trio on the new album; all songs they composed for "Drake and Josh," including the show's theme, "Find A Way;" and their songs on a prior indie release, "Telegraph."

"While Drake is best known at the moment for his popular acting roles, we're convinced this new album will bring him similar credibility as a songwriter and artist," says Spirit president Mark Fried. "Drake, Michael and Chris have created new music that owes as much to the Beatles, Beach Boys and Queen as any modern influence, and it's going to turn a lot of heads around."

Justin Kalifowitz, Spirit's head of A&R, also worked on the deal.