Primary Wave Music Publishing has acquired the copyright interests in the songs written by multiple Grammy Award-winner Steve Earle. The catalog of about 200 songs includes such hits as "Copperhead Road," "Guitar Town" and "The Revolution Starts Now."

Earle's 12th studio album, "Washington Square Serenade," is slated for release this fall. He is also expected to appear in his recurring role of Waylon in the final season of HBO's "The Wire" and performing the season's theme song.