The National Music Publishers' Assn. yesterday filled vacant seats on its 18-member board, appointing Cherry Lane Music Group CEO Peter Primont and
re-appointing indie publisher Evan Medow, has learned.

Primont fills the spot left vacant by BMG Music Publishing chairman/CEO Nick Firth after Universal Music Group acquired the company. Medow vacated his board seat held as Windswept Holdings CEO/president after that publisher was sold earlier this year, but he was appointed as director again yesterday as an officer of Albert Hammond Music.

Primont joins Bug Music CEO John Rudolph as the newest additions to the board. All but one of the NMPA incumbents were re-elected to the board in June; Rudolph was the only non-incumbent elected at the time.

Board members in addition to Rudolph, Primont and Medow are Marty Bandier (Sony/ATV Music Publishing); Freddy Bienstock (Carlin America); Helene Blue (Helene Blue Musique); Arnold Broido (Theodore Presser); Lionel Conway (Stage Three Music U.S.); Bob Doyle (Major Bob Music); John Eastman (MPL Communications); Roger Faxon (EMI Music Publishing); Dave Johnson (Warner/Chappell Music); Dean Key (Demi Music); Maxyne Lange (Williamson Music); Leeds Levy (One Four Three Music); Ralph Peer II (peermusic); David Renzer (Universal Music Publishing Group); and Irwin Robinson (Paramount Allegra Music).