The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) has elected Ten Ten Music Group co-president Barry Coburn and Schott/EAM president James M. Kendrick to its board of directors. Kendrick will serve as the concert music publisher representative on ASCAP's Board.

Coburn established Ten Ten Music Group with his wife, Jewel Coburn, in Nashville in 1984. The company represents Tim Finn (Split Enz & Crowded House), Tia Sillers, Nicky Chinn and Chuck Mead among others.

Kendrick heads Schott/ EAM, which represents works by Kurt Weill, Nino Rota, Tobias Picker, Harry Partch and Stephen Paulus, among many others.