Neil Finn has signed an exclusive, long-term agreement with Universal Music Publishing Group which will allow the music publisher to administer his works for the world, excluding North America, Australia and New Zealand.

The agreement comprises all of the New Zealand-born, Australian-based artist's two solo albums, his songwriting accomplishments with now-defunct alternative rock act Split Enz, his efforts with folk-tinged group Crowded House (until 1996), and the first Finn Brothers album release.

The vast collection of songs covered under the new deal include "I Got You," "Weather With You," "Don't Dream It's Over," and "Distant Sun."

"It is a privilege to be representing such a world class songwriter and his timeless song collection," comments Paul Connolly, president of Europe and U.K., Universal Music Publishing Group, in a statement issued today.