The Society of Composers Authors and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN) held its annual awards gala on Monday, handing out prizes to Rush, Stompin' Tom Connors, Gordon Lightfoot and Finger Eleven.

The gala, held in Toronto, included awards for Feist, who received an award for airplay for her song "1234," and Hedley for the song "For the Nights I Can't Remember."

Finger Eleven won for "I'll Keep Your Memory Vague" in the pop/rock category, while Kardinal Offshall and Cristian "DJ Kemo" Bahamonde were honored for "Dangerous" in the urban music category. Country act Doc Walker received an airplay award for "Beautiful Life" in the country music category, while Finger Eleven accepted a second win with the international song award for "Paralyzer."

A lifetime achievement award was given to Stompin' Tom Connors, while Rush took home the international achievement award, and singer Rita MacNeil was given the national achievement award.
A complete list of winners can be found here.