Canadian independent music public ole has announced the acquisition of the publishing catalog of Nashville's Blacktop Music Group.

The catalog contains approximately 4,000 songs from the likes of writers Marty Dodson, Jimmy Yeary, Gary Lloyd, Rhean Boyer, Chuck Allen Floyd, Matt Nolen, Liz Hengber and Thom McHugh. The company was founded in 2001 by recording artist Clint Black, manager Charles Sussman and publishing executive Mike Sebastian.

No price for the acquisition was disclosed. Ole said late last year that it expects to be expanding through multiple acquisitions in 2010.

Among those songs included in the sale are Billy Currington's "Must Be Doin' Somethin' Right, from his platinum album "Doin' Somethin' Right," Kenny Chesney's "Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven" and Luke Bryan's hit "All My Friends Say."