A2IM Elects Daptone's Bauer, Glassnote's Scully, Jagjaguwar's Van Arman to Board
A2IM Elects Daptone's Bauer, Glassnote's Scully, Jagjaguwar's Van Arman to Board

The American Association of Independent Music (A2IM) has elected three new board members, Daptones GM Cathy Bauer; Glassnote Records GM Chris Scully; and Darius Van Arman, founder and co-owner of Jagjaguwar/Dead Oceans/Secretly Canadian

The three newly elected members will serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors. To make room for them, Concord Records' Glen Barros, tinyOGRE's Jim Cooperman and Kill Rock Stars Portio Sabin, stepped down from the board due to their terms expiring

Beggars Group's Martin Mills To Be Honored At A2IM's Inaugural Libera Awards

In other moves within the organization, Wind-Up president/CEO Ed Vetri has been appointed to A2IM's president advisory committee; while Big Machine GM Andrew Kautz and Mack Avenue Records president Denny Stillwill are also reappointed were reappointed to that committee.

The new board's term will begin on July 4, 2012 and will officially be introduced during the organization's 7th Anniversary Indie Week in NYC June 19-21.

A2IM To Produce First Ever Independent Music Awards

The remainder of the organization's board is: Sub Pop VP of business affairs Eric Brown; Epitaph GM Dave Hansen; Yep Roc Records co-owner Tor Hansen; Alligator Records founder/CEO Bruce Iglauer; the Beggars Group Founder/CEO Martin Mills; Naxos of America CEO Jim Selby; Tommy Boy CEO/founder Tom Silverman; and Razor &Tie COO Victor Zaraya.

A2IM is an trade group representing nearly 300 independent music labels.

Questions? Comments? Let us know: @billboardbiz