Google Play Music Adds Seven More European Countries

Google Play Music All Access has rolled out into a further seven European markets.

Google’s streaming music service has added Czech Republic, Finland, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Russia, Switzerland to its international footprint, which means many more Continental European users can now upload music to the cloud and download and listen to tracks on the go.

The news came with little fanfare; it was announced Tuesday via Google Play's Twitter account.

The latest European expansion follows on the heels of the Internet giant’s first European rollout into the U.K., Ireland, France, Italy, Span, Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg and Portugal.

Google launched its on-demand subscription service "All Access" in the United States back in May, before opening for business in Australia and New Zealand in July.