With six nods, rock group Dover heads the nominees for the 11th Premios de la Música awards on the back of their first electronic album "Follow The City Lights (EMI)."

Dover has also been nominated for best song ("Let Me Out"), best album, best alternative pop album, best artistic producer, best sound technician, and best video.

International singing star Alejandro Sanz has five nods for his album "El Tren De Los Momentos" (Warner).

Miami-based Sanz is nominated for best song ("A La Primera Persona"), best album, best artistic producer, best sound technician and best video. He is currently in Madrid rehearsing for a tour of Latin America, the U.S. and Spain beginning in Peru, South America, on March 9.

Singer Buika (Dro) has three nominations, while fusion group Macaco (EMI) pop group La Oreja De Van Gogh (Sony BMG) have two nods each.

The gala is to be held on March 29 outside Madrid for the first time, in Córdoba in the southern region of Andalucia.

In total, 28 Spanish music-only categories will be honored on the night.

The Premios gala is organized by the Academy of Music Arts and Sciences, and run jointly by authors' and publishers' society SGAE and artists' association AiE.

Premios de la Música nominees and winners are voted on by more than 5,000 academy members, plus music journalists, record labels and publishers, and the event is currently the only all-music industry award ceremony held in Spain.