The European Arenas Association has voted-in a new board.

Jos van der Vegt, managing director of the Ahoy venue in Rotterdam, the Netherlands, continues as president of the trade body. Vice presidents elected during the association's May 15 meeting in Riga, Latvia, are Gil Carneiro de Almeida (Atlantico Pavilion, Lisbon, Portugal) and Aivar Sirelpuu (Saku Arena, Tallinn, Estonia). Linda Bull is EAA executive director.

Since its formation in the early 1990s, the EAA has gradually grown to represent 26 arenas from 19 countries, including newly-inducted members O2 World (Berlin, Germany) and Arena Beograd (Belgrade, Serbia). All its members are covered, multifunctional arenas, with a seating capacity of at least 8,000.

The Birmingham, U.K.-based trade body's next meeting is scheduled for October in Belgrade, Serbia.