Def Leppard Takes Over AXS TV (Exclusive)

Def Leppard will take over AXS TV on Dec. 29, providing running commentary throughout the day and concluding with the broadcast premiere of "Def Leppard: Viva! Hysteria."

Filmed earlier this year at the Joint inside the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, the concert includes a full performance of the multi-million-selling album "Hysteria," along with many of the band's greatest hits. Def Leppard members Rick Savage, Joe Elliott , Rick Allen, Phil Collen and Vivian Campbell will provide behind-the-scenes commentary about "Hysteria" during interstitials throughout the marathon.

The “Day of Hysteria” marathon will also include the broadcast premiere of "Cheap Trick at Budokan: The 35th Anniversary Performance – Live From the El Rey Theatre" and concert films featuring the New York Dolls, Bon Jovi, Alice Cooper, Sammy Hagar and Kiss.

To view a video clip about AXS TV’s “Day of Hysteria,” visit: http://bit.ly/18CeeZW

The day of concerts begins at 10:30 a.m. PT/1:30 p.m. ET with the Def Leppard show at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET.