Five Finger Death Punch

Robin Thicke is seemingly a lock to earn his first No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 chart next week, industry sources say. His latest set, "Blurred Lines," was released on July 30 and might sell between 135,000 and 140,000 copies by the end of the tracking week on Aug. 4.

Thicke last charted an album with 2011's "Love After War," which debuted and peaked at No. 22 off a 41,000 start, according to Nielsen SoundScan. His three previous albums, released between 2007 and 2009, all peaked in the top 10. His debut set, 2003's "A Beautiful World," topped out at No. 152.

Robin Thicke Aiming for First No. 1 Album on Billboard 200 Chart

The new Billboard 200 chart's top 10 will be revealed on the morning of Aug. 7.

Rock band Five Finger Death Punch is set for a No. 2 arrival next week with its new effort, "The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Volume 1." It might move around 100,000, thus marking the group's best sales week ever.

Their current biggest frame was set when its last album, 2011's "American Capitalist," debuted and peaked with 90,000 at No. 3.

New albums from rapper Tech N9ne and pop group Backstreet Boys are also due to make a splash. The former's "Something Else" might sell between 55,000 and 60,000. If it sells any more than 56,000, it will lock up his best sales week yet. That mark is currently held by the arrival of 2011's "All 6's & 7's," which bowed at No. 4 with just under 56,000.

Backstreet Boys are likely to grab its ninth consecutive top 10 album (the group's entire discography) as "In a World Like This" may sell between 50,000 and 55,000. The group’s last studio release, 2009's "This Is Us," started at No. 9 with 42,000.

Rounding out the top 10 debuts next week could be the debut effort from new pop trio Emblem3. The group, which gained fame on the Fox TV competition show "The X Factor," could see its "Nothing to Lose" album sell perhaps 40,000.

On SoundScan's Building chart (below), Thicke is No. 1, followed immediately by Five Finger Death Punch, Backstreet Boys, Tech N9ne and Emblem3 at Nos. 2-4, respectively. The Building tally is a precursor to the final Billboard 200 ranking, reflecting the first four days (Monday through Thursday) of SoundScan's tracking week as reported by six major merchants.

As for the rest of the top 10: Jay Z's "Magna Carta… Holy Grail" is No. 6, the "Teen Beach Movie" soundtrack is No. 7, Selena Gomez's "Stars Dance" is No. 8, the "Kidz Bop 24" album is No. 9 and Florida Georgia Line's "Here's to the Good Times" is No. 10.


Nielsen SoundScan Building Chart
Rank LW
BB 200
Artist Title
1 NEW Robin Thicke "Blurred Lines"
2 NEW Five Finger Death Punch "The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Volume 1"
3 NEW Backstreet Boys "In a World Like This"
4 NEW Tech N9ne "Something Else"
5 NEW Emblem3 "Nothing to Lose"
6 2 Jay Z "Magna Carta . . . Holy Grail"
7 3 Soundtrack "Teen Beach Movie"
8 1 Selena Gomez "Stars Dance"
9 4 Kids Bop Kidz "Kidz Bop 24"
10 6 Florida Georgia Line "Here's to the Good Times"
The Building Chart reflects the first four days (Monday through Thursday) of SoundScan's tracking week (which ends Sunday) as reported by six major merchants: iTunes, Trans World Entertainment, Best Buy, Starbucks, Target and Anderson Merchandisers. Billboard estimates that they make up about 85% of all U.S. album sales.