Awards to be held Sept. 12.

Paul Brandt, George Canyon, Terri Clark, Carolyn Dawn Johnson and Jason McCoy are the nominees in the Fans' Choice Award category of the Canadian Country Music Awards.

The CCMA Awards will be held September 12 at the Pengrowth Saddledome in Calgary, Alberta. Starting July 29 through Sept. 11, Canada's country music fans can pick their winner at

The release of all 2005 CCMA Awards nominees will be made Aug. 3 at simultaneous press conferences in Toronto and Calgary.