Nominees will be announced February 1.

Kirk Franklin and Rebecca St. James have been tapped as hosts for the 37th annual GMA Music Awards, slated for April 5, 2006 at Nashville's Grand Ole Opry House.

Voted on by the members of the Gospel Music Assn., the awards will be televised in national syndication in April and May. Awards are presented in 44 categories. Nominees will be announced Feb. 1.

Chicago-based Central City Productions is handling first run syndication through network affiliates and independent stations nationwide. Steve Gilreath Television will produce the awards show. Tickets for the show are now available at