Awards held at the Ryman.

Cherryholmes was named entertainer of the year at the 16th Annual International Bluegrass Music Assn. Awards, held last night (Oct. 27) at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium. The family band made history as the first act ever nominated for emerging artist and entertainer nods in the same year.

Other top winners included Rhonda Vincent, who won her sixth consecutive female vocalist award, and Larry Sparks, who netted his second consecutive male vocalist accolade and earned album and recorded event of the year honors for "40." The Rebel Records album, a multi-artist celebration of his lengthy career, includes Ronnie Bowman, Larry Cordle, Vince Gill, Tom T. Hall, The Isaacs, Ricky Skaggs, Kenny Smith, Ralph Stanley, Dan Tyminski, Rhonda Vincent and Sharon White-Skaggs as the guest stars.

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver received a fifth consecutive vocal group of the year award, as well as gospel performance of the year for "Praise His Name."

Ricky Skaggs, who co-hosted the evening with Alison Krauss, won his seventh award for instrumental group of the year with Kentucky Thunder.

Newcomers the Grascals took home the emerging artist honor and won song of the year for "Me and John and Paul," while the late veterans, Benny Martin and Red Allen, were inducted into the 2005 IBMA Bluegrass Hall of Honor.

The awards were broadcast live on XM Satellite Radio and syndicated to radio stations in over 300 U.S. markets and 14 foreign networks.

For a complete list of winners, see