Show held in Nashville on January 21.

Donald Lawrence and J. Moss lead the list of nominees for the 21st Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards with 10 nominations each. Donnie McClurkin, Vickie Winans and Israel Houghton will host the show, which will be held in Nashville on January 21 at the Grand Ole Opry House.

The Lawrence and Moss will compete in a number of categories including artist, male vocalist, CD of the year, contemporary male vocalist of the year and contemporary CD of the year, where they both received nods.

Sister duo Mary Mary received the second highest number of nominations with six nods. Rizen netted five nominations and EMI Gospel’s Smokey Norful earned three. McLurkin, Lawrence, Mary Mary, J. Moss received nods in the artist of the year category. The female vocalist nominees are LaShun Pace, Twinkie Clark, DeNetria Champ, and Dianne Williams. The top male vocalist race is between J. Moss, Smokie Norful, Micah Stampley and Lawrence.

The new artist of the year category boasts a strong slate of nominees in Champ, J. Moss, Stampley and Tamela Mann. The album of the year nominees include Mary Mary’s self-titled set on Sony Music Urban/Columbia, J. Moss’ “The J. Moss Project” on GospoCentric, Donald Lawrence & Co.’s “I Speak Life” on Verity and Norful’s “Nothing Without You.”

The Stellars will air in syndication from January 28 through March 5, 2006.

For a complete list of nominees, see