Each act netted four trophies.

Alternative rock act Mew and veterans TV-2 each grabbed four trophies at the 18th annual Danish Music Awards, held Saturday (March 11) at Copenhagen's KB Hall.

Mew's "Mew And the Glass Handed Kites" (Copenhagen Records/Sony BMG) took honors for best album and best rock album. The band also grabbed a statue for best group and Jonas Bjerre won for best male vocalist.

TV-2 took the best pop album prize for "Først Kærester Paa Maanen"(EMI) and the title track took the best single award. Frontman Stefan Brandt won the songwriter award and the band was given the IFPI's award of honor for their extensive career.

In the international categories, Gorillaz won best album with "Demon Days" (EMI) and the group's "Feel Good Inc." was named single of the year. Best new international act went to Antony & the Johnsons.

Tina Dickow (known internationally as Tina Dico) was named best female vocalist. Blikstok Røgsystem took best hip-hop album for "Over Stok Og Sten" (Copenhagen Records), while Pharphar nabbed the best producer award for the same record.

J Records-signed U.S. star Gavin DeGraw performed at the event along with local talent Outlandish, TV-2, Dickow, Mew and others.

The nearly three-hour-long event was broadcast live on national-public TV station DR-1.