Leading this year's Juno Award nominee list with five nominations each are Geffen Records' Nelly Furtado -- who will host this year's annual Canadian awards show -- EMI Canada rapper K-os and Atlantic/WEA rock band Billy Talent.

The nominees were announced at a press conference in Toronto today (Feb. 6).

It was also announced that this year's Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee will be legendary Vancouver producer Bob Rock, who has produced the Tragically Hip, Metallica, Motley Crue and Bryan Adams.

The Juno Awards will take place April 1, from the Credit Union Centre in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. The ceremony will be televised nationally in Canada by CTV.

"The diversity and caliber of home-grown talent across all 39 categories truly exemplifies the unparalleled artistry of Canada's musicians," says Melanie Berry, president of the Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS).

Furtado is nominated for fan choice award, along with such top Canadian acts as Michael Buble, Nickelback, Sarah McLachlan and new Quebec sensation, singer Gregory Charles. Furtado is also nominated for top artist and top single for "Promiscuous," featuring Timbaland. She's also up for top album and top pop album for "Loose."

K-os, is nominated for top album and top pop album for "Atlantis: Hymns For Disco." He is also nominated in single, songwriter, and video categories for "Sunday Morning."

Billy Talent is nominated for top group as well in single and video categories for "Devil In A Midnight Mass." The outfit's sophomore album, "Billy Talent II," earned nods for top album and top rock album.

In newcomer categories, pop singer Eva Avila and Melissa O'Neil will battle it out against alternative-styled Neverending White Lights, Patrick Watson and Tomi Swick. Nominees for the top new group include Evans Blue, Idle Sons, Jets Overhead, Mobile and Stabilo.

Among those confirmed to perform at the event are Furtado, Gregory Charles, Three Days Grace, the Tragically Hip and Billy Talent.