Chris Tomlin, Bernie Herms and EMI CMG Publishing were the top winners at the 29th Annual ASCAP Christian Music Awards, held tonight (April 23) in Nashville.

Tomlin took home songwriter of the year for "How Great Is Our God" and "Made To Worship," while Herms' "Praise You In This Storm" was named song of the year. EMI CMG was named top Christian publisher for "How Great Is Our God," "I'm Not Alright," "Made To Worship," "The Face Of Love," "What If" and "Wholly Yours."

In recognition of their leadership in Christian rock music, DeGarmo & Key reunited to receive the ASCAP Vision Award. During their 17-year career, DeGarmo & Key, who performed as part of the ceremony, received nine Grammy and 27 Dove award nominations. They were the first Christian band to have a video on MTV.

The evening also featured performances by ASCAP country songwriter of the year Brett James as well as Ruby Amanfu and Katie Herzig.

More than 200 songwriters and music industry leaders joined dozens of Christian music's top stars including Brian Littrell, MercyMe, Third Day, Natalie Grant, Jaci Velasquez, Newsong, Todd Agnew, BarlowGirl, Pocket Full of Rocks, Sanctus Real, Rush of Fools, David Crowder Band, Jadon Lavik, Superchic[k] and Big Daddy Weave at a dinner held at Richland Country Club. Hosted by ASCAP senior VP Connie Bradley, the gala featured a luau theme.

For a complete list of winners, go to