Warner/Chappell Music's WBM Music was named publisher of the year at SESAC's annual music awards last night in New York City. For the first time, two songwriters shared the songwriter of the year award, songwriters/producers Bryan-Michael Cox and Nate "Danjahandz" Hills.

Following the standing ovation by nearly 400 industry attendees for the two songwriters, Hills was congratulated by Justin Timberlake on a video taped while on tour in Scotland.

The song of the year award went to Cox and Jason Perry for Mary J. Blige's "Be Without You" published by Babyboys Little Publishing, Noontime South, WBM Music, Jason's Lyrics and Reach Global Tunes.

The awards recognize songwriters, publishers and producers of the top SESAC songs in all genres played on American radio and television.

The SESAC legacy award went to Twisted Sister's Dee Snider, who also received a standing ovation from the attendees. The award celebrates Snider's outstanding contribution to the rock genre through his groundbreaking, multi-platinum work with the band.

Cox also won awards for Chris Brown's "Say Goodbye" with co-writer Kendrick Dean (Babyboys Little Publishing, Noontime South, WBM Music, The Dean's List, December First Publishing Group); Bow Wow's "Shortie Like Mine" featuring Chris Brown (Songs in the Key of B, Noontime South, WBM Music) and other songs.

Nods for Hills included Nelly Furtado's "Promiscuous" and Justin Timberlake's "Sexyback" and "My Love" (Danjahandz Muzik, WBM Music).

Other winners included Jason Perry for Pussycat Dolls' "Buttons" (Jason's Lyrics, Reach Global Tunes) and for Jamie Foxx's "DJ Play a Love Song" (Jason's Lyrics, Reach Global Tunes); Greg Curtis for Keyshia Cole's "Love" and Yolanda Adams' "Victory" (Cardraygee Music Publishing, Universal Tunes); Keli Price and John Webb Jr. for Beyonce's "Déjà vu" (Price Tag, JonJon Traxx, Foray Music); Swizz Beatz for Busta Rhymes' "Touch It" (Monza Ronza, Universal Tunes); Angela Hunte for Danity Kane's "Show Stopper" (Masani El Shabazz, Foray Music); and Billy Mann for Teddy Geiger's "For You I Will" (Turtle Victory, Sony/ATV Sounds).