Mexico's Sixth annual Oye Awards is slated to take place Aug. 23 in Veracruz, Mexico.

The gala is organized by Mexico's National Academy of Mexico, and honors products released in Mexico between July 1, 2006 and June 30, 2007.

Leading the pack with nominations in four categories is Jesse & Joy, whose debut release "Esta Es Mi Vida" (Warner) is up for best new artist, best group, and album of the year.

Other multiple nominees are Alejandro Fernandez, Alejandro Sanz, La 5ª Estación and Miguel Bosé.

This year's lifetime achievement and contributions to Mexico's music award goes to pop group Timbirche, which is celebrating its 25th anniversary.

A group of media and industry experts chose finalists in 19 categories from more than 1,000 entries. For the first time, an award will be given for digital sales.