Peter Gabriel's Real World Records and Ryko Distribution have signed a U.S. distribution agreement for the label's back catalog and future recordings. Under the new pact, Ryko will handle digital and physical distribution of Real World's catalog and will re-issue many of the label's back catalog titles. Real World Records was previously distributed by EMI.

The first album distributed under the new agreement will be a collection of international artist collaborations, entitled "Big Blue Ball."

Real World Records' current roster includes, Toumast, Sevara Nazarkhan, Daby Touré and others. The catalog includes recordings by the Blind Boys of Alabama, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Joseph Arthur, Ozomatli, Afro Celt Sound System, Papa Wemba, Sheila Chandra, Charlie Musselwhite and Little Axe, among others.