"Temptation: Music from the Showtime Series Californication" will be released digitally and physically on June 3 from ABKCO Records.

Featured songs on the digital soundtrack include "You Can't Always Get What You Want" by the Rolling Stones, "Rocket Man" by My Morning Jacket and "Californication's" main title theme by Tyler Bates & Tree Adams.

The songs on the soundtrack were selected by music supervisors Budd Carr and
Nora Felder.

"We look for music that speaks for and stands behind the show's characters," says Felder. "It's not about the biggest buzz bands or the most famous artists."

During the first season of the show, ABKCO digitally released sequential "track packs" of songs featured in the show. The June 3 releases includes these tracks plus bonus songs.

Showtime's "Californication" stars David Duchovny as a sex-obsessed Los Angeles writer; Duchovny has won a Golden Globe for his performance. The first season of the show will be released on DVD on June 17, the packaging of which will include an insert about the soundtrack.

The complete first season of "Californication" will be released on DVD by Showtime Networks on June 17. The DVD set includes an insert about the ABKCO soundtrack album as Showtime and ABKCO coordinate marketing forces to promote both the DVD and soundtrack album.