The late Isaac Hayes, John Legend, Anthony Hamilton and Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings are among the artists featured on the "Soul Men" soundtrack. It's set for release Nov. 4 on Stax Records. Directed by Malcolm D. Lee, the Dimension Films/MGM comedy hits theaters nationwide on Nov. 7.

"Soul Men" stars Samuel L. Jackson and the late Bernie Mac as Louis Hinds and Floyd Henderson. The two, along with singer John Legend (as Marcus Hooks), portray fictitious singing group The Real Deal. Estranged after Hooks pursues a successful solo career, Hinds and Henderson come to terms as they reunite after 20 years for Hooks' funeral at New York's Apollo Theater.

Hayes, the legendary Stax artist who died ironically a day after Mac in August, makes a cameo appearance in the film. Hayes' own 1971 version of "Never Can Say Goodbye" is among the key cuts on the soundtrack, which also features covers of James & Bobby Purify's "I'm Your Puppet," Carla Thomas' "Comfort Me" and Hayes' "Do Your Thing."

Here is the full track listing:

1. "Soul Music" - Anthony Hamilton
2. "I'm Your Puppet" - John Legend, Bernie Mac & Samuel L. Jackson
3. "Private Number" - Chris Pierce & Leela James
4. "Water" - Me'Shell Ndegéocello
5. "Never Can Say Goodbye" - Isaac Hayes
6. "Boogie Ain't Nuttin' (But Gettin' Down)" - Bernie Mac & Samuel L.
7. "Just Dropped In (to See What Condition My Condition Was In)" - Sharon
Jones & the Dap Kings
8. "Memphis Train" - Ryan Shaw
9. "Comfort Me" - Sharon Leal
10. "You Don't Know What You Mean (to a Lover Like Me)" - The Sugarman 3 featuring Lee Fields
11. "I've Never Found a Girl (to Love Me Like You Do)" - Eddie Floyd
12. "Do Your Thing" - Bernie Mac, Samuel L. Jackson & Sharon Leal