Rapper Snoop Dogg has been appointed creative chairman of EMI Music's Priority Records label, it was announced today. Snoop will also serve as executive producer for a new series of Priority releases slated to begin hitting the market next year, which marks the label's 25th anniversary.

The first album to be released through the Priority venture will be Snoop Dogg's own "Malice N Wonderland," slated for a December date. The album will feature production from The-Dream, Christopher "Tricky" Stewart, Dr. Dre, Pharrell, Danja and Nottz. Soulja Boy Tell'Em, Lil Jon, R. Kelly, The-Dream, Brandy and Jazmine Sullivan will make guest appearances.

Priority Records' catalog includes recordings by Snoop, N.W.A, Eazy-E, Master P, Ice Cube, Westside Connection, EPMD and others.