The Latin Recording Academy will honor Cuban percussionist Candido Camero, samba icon Beth Carvalho, Argentine rock pioneer Charly Garcia, world music artist Tania Libertad, romantic singer Marco Antonio Muñiz and Christian preacher/artist Juan Romero with 2009 Lifetime Achievement Awards. This year's Trustees Awards will go to José Antonio Abreu, founder of Venezuela's El Sistema music education organization, and Mexican composer Roberto Cantoral.

The ceremony honoring the Lifetime Achievement and Trustees Award winners will take place Wednesday, Nov. 4 at Las Vegas' Four Seasons Hotel, the day before the 10th annual Latin Grammys are held at the Mandalay Bay Events Center.