As expected, Aventura was the big winner of the 2010 Premio Lo Nuestro, taking home five awards, including the newly minted "Entertainer of the Year" award. Other big winners included Luis Fonsi, who won in the male artist of the year award, pop, as well as in the new collbaoration of the year award for his hit single "Aquí Estoy Yo," which featured David BIsbal, Aleks Syntek and Noel Scharjis.

Regional Mexican singer/songwriter Espinoza Paz took home three awards, including male Banda artsit of the year and regional Mexican aong of the year. The awards, which honor artists and performances in pop, rock, urban and tropical music, aired live Feb. 18 on the Univision Network.

In addition to the regular award categories, three artists received special honors: Chayanne was given the artistic excellence award, Alejandro Fernandez got the career achievement award and Thalía received the young artist legacy award.

The video of the year award went to Shakira's "Loba."