Universal Music Publishing Group has signed a worldwide, deal encompassing the entire Stone Temple Pilots song catalog, including the group's upcoming self-titled, sixth-studio album coming out on May 25.

The deal consists of signing up the group's frontman Scott Weiland to a worldwide publishing administration and a renewed/extended exclusive administration agreement with Stone Temple Pilots’ brothers Robert DeLeo (bass guitar, vocals) and Dean DeLeo (guitar), and Eric Kretz (drums, percussion).

The deal encompasses such recordings as the No. 1 charting songs on the Billboard Mainstream Rock charts “Plush” (which also won a Grammy for Best Hard Rock Performance in 1993); “Interstate Love Song,” “Vasoline,” “Big Bang Baby” and “Trippin’ On A Hole In a Paper Heart.”