Fresh off his Grammy-winning Alison Krauss collaboration "Raising Sand" in 2007, Robert Plant will release his forthcoming album, "Band of Joy," Sept. 14 on Rounder Records.

Recorded in Nashville, the Americana album was co-produced by Plant and guitarist Buddy Miller, and features vocals by country singer-songwriter Patty Griffin.

"Buddy's zone is beautiful, with a lot of reflections going back into mid-fifties rockabilly, the singing fishermen and all the great country stuff, along with the soul and R&B from Memphis," Plant said in a statement.

The forthcoming set includes covers of songs by Los Lobos, Low, the Kelly Brothers and even an English/Appalachian folk ballad, "Cindy I'll Marry You Some Day."

Plant will tour "Band of Joy" in the United States in July, with dates to be
announced at

"Raising Sand" garnered the former Led Zeppelin singer six Grammys, including album of the year and record of the year. The album has sold 1.5 million copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

"Band of Joy" Track Listing:
1. Angel Dance
2. House of Cards
3. Central Two-O-Nine
4. Silver Rider
5. You Can1t Buy My Love
6. I'm Falling In Love Again
7. The Only Sound That Matters
8. Monkey
9. Cindy I1ll Marry You Someday
10. Harm1s Swift Way
11. Satan, Your Kingdom Must Come Down
12. Even This Shall Pass Away