Betty Wright Signs to S-Curve, New Album To Feature Lil Wayne, Snoop & Joss Stone

-- Current Grammy nominee and R&B legend Betty Wright has signed with S-Curve Records. Due later this year, the singer's first album for the label will include guest appearances by Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg and Joss Stone. Wright and S-Curve founder/CEO Steve Greenberg previously collaborated on Stone's Grammy-nominated 2004 album "Mind, Body & Soul" as well as two tracks on Tom Jones' 2008 set "24 Hours." Wright is nominated for best traditional R&B vocal performance on the song "Go (Live)," a frank look at domestic violence.

New Raphael Saadiq Single Drops Tomorrow

-- Raphael Saadiq will release his third solo album, "Stone Rollin'," on March 22 (Columbia). Prefacing the Columbia release is the track "Radio," which becomes available on iTunes Jan. 11. The Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter/producer once again cultivates classic R&B with a contemporary twist on this follow-up to his multiple Grammy-nominated 2008 album "The Way I See It." That album features the hit "Love That Girl," now the theme song for the new TV One cable network comedy series "Love That Girl!" Starring "Fresh Prince of Bel Air" alum Tatyana Ali and executive produced by comedian Martin Lawrence and Saadiq, the series bows Jan. 19.

Ex-Pussycat Doll Ashley Roberts Updates Percy Faith

-- Former Pussycat Doll Ashley Roberts has issued a new solo single, a beat-driven remake of "Theme From a Summer Place." A No. 1 hit in the '60s by Percy Faith, the Grammy-winning song is celebrating its 50th anniversary. Roberts' version is produced by industry veterans Qadree El-Amin (Janet Jackson, Boyz II Men) and Bruce Walker (Motown, DreamWorks) and marks the first release on the singles label partnership between Walker's B-Sharp Records and Saguaro Road Rhythm (SRR), a division of Time Life's Saguaro Road Records.