A2IM Announces Board Election Results
A2IM Announces Board Election Results

The American Association of Independent Labels (A2IM) announced on Wednesday it has added 15 new member labels as well as 15 new service provider associate members.

The new member labels are Allegro Media Group, Alliance Records, Adroit Records, Big Machine Records/Valory Records, Bright Antenna, Dolly Records, Jagjaguwar Records/Secretly Canadian/Dead Oceans, Krishnamurthy Tandon Foundation, Maverick Music Group, S-Curve Records, United Musicians and VP Records. This new round of 15 labels brings A2IM's total member label count to over 270.

The new service provider associate members are Beyond Oblivion, Boss Sounds, Clear Music Now, Ditto Music, finetunes, Mobile Backstage, Music X-Ray, Nail Distribution, Robot of the Century, Roqbot, Orpheus Media Research, Packet Video, SC Distribution/Bellwether Manufacturing, Stream Jam/The Electric Sheep Company and The Chinese Audio/Video Association.

A2IM will celebrate its new members at its 6th annual SXSW breakfast at Champion's Sports Bar in Austin. It is a members-only business networking event.