Nominations for the 2007 CMT Music Awards were revealed today (Feb. 28) with Rascal Flatts leading the way with three nods. The awards show is set for April 16 in Nashville.

Video of the year nominations went to Carrie Underwood, Dixie Chicks, George Strait, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland and Toby Keith. In a unique arrangement for an awards show, the final four nominees in this category will be revealed during the telecast. Fans will be able to cast their vote for the winner on the CMT Web site and via mobile phone. Urban's "Better Life" video won the honor last year.

Rascal Flatts, nominated this year for "What Hurts The Most" in the top video division, find that video and "Life is A Highway" represented in the group video category. The latter song was featured in the Disney/Pixar film “Cars.” Rascal Flatts was the top group last year with "Skin (Sarabeth)."

Meanwhile, Underwood's "Before He Cheats," which earned her the video of the year nom, is also up in the female video category. Roman White is nominated for director of the year for his work on the video. Underwood's "Jesus, Take The Wheel" earned her female and breakthrough video honors in 2006.

Keith also picked up two nominations as did the Dixie Chicks, the Wreckers, Sugarland and Chesney. Shaun Silva, who handled Chesney's "You Save Me" video is up for director of the year. Chesney took top male artist honors in 2006.

Newcomers Jason Aldean, Kellie Pickler, Taylor Swift, and the Wreckers are all competing in the breakthrough division. Wes Edwards, who directed Aldean's "Amarillo Sky," is up for top director honors.

Jack Ingram, Jimmy Buffett, Johnny Cash, and a video from Sheryl Crow and Sting are nominated in the Wide Open Country category, which honors videos that push the boundaries of country music.

For a complete list of nominees, visit

The show, which will originate from the Curb Event Center at Belmont
University in Nashville, will air April 16 on CMT.