George Canyon and Shane Yellowbird lead the nominees for the Canadian Country Music Association Awards with five apiece. Paul Brandt, Doc Walker, Emerson Drive, Brad Johner and Carolyn Dawn Johnson garnered four nominations each.

Canyon's five nominations include single, album, and the Kraft Cheez Whiz Fans' Choice Award. Yellowbird is up for the Chevy Rising Star and independent male artist trophies, while his single "Pickup Truck," written by Joni Delaurier and Troy Kokol, picked up a nomination for SOCAN songwriter(s) of the year.

Brandt, Terri Clark, Doc Walker and Johnson are also up for the Fans' Choice Award, to be handed out Sept. 10 at Brandt Centre in Regina, Saskatchewan.

The show will air across Canada on CBC TV, with encore airings on CMT Canada, in the U.S. on television network Great American Country, and in Australia on Country Music Channel.

For a full list of nominees, visit