Taylor Swift, Alan Jackson, Dave Berg and the writers of "Bless The Broken Road" were the big winners at the Nashville Songwriters Association International Songwriter Achievement Awards, held in Nashville last night (Oct. 14) at the Renaissance Hotel.

The organization's professional songwriter members voted "Bless the Broken Road," by Bobby E. Boyd, Jeff Hanna and Marcus Hummon, as their song of the year. Berg, co-writer of Emerson Drive's "Moments" and Keith Urban's "Stupid Boy," was named top songwriter. Meanwhile, a tie in the songwriter/artist category resulted in honors being presented to both Alan Jackson ("A Woman's Love") and Taylor Swift ("Tim McGraw,""Teardrops on My Guitar").

The writers of NSAI's professional songwriters division also singled out songs and their writers for the organization's 2007 awards, informally dubbed "The Songs I Wish I'd Written." Recipients were "Before He Cheats" (Josh Kear, Chris Tompkins/recorded by Carrie Underwood); the aforementioned "Bless the Broken Road" (recorded by Selah with Melodie Crittenden); "Find Out Who Your Friends Are" (Casey Beathard, Ed Hill/recorded by Tracy Lawrence); "Give It Away" (Bill Anderson, Buddy Cannon, Jamey Johnson/recorded by George Strait); "Good Directions" (Luke Bryan, Rachel Thibodeau/recorded by Billy Currington); "I Loved Her First" (Walt Aldridge, Elliott Park/recorded by Heartland); "Moments" (Dave Berg, Annie Tate, Sam Tate/recorded by Emerson Drive); "One Wing in the Fire" (Bobby Pinson, Trent Tomlinson/recorded by Tomlinson); "Stupid Boy" (Sarah Buxton, Deanna Bryant, Dave Berg/ recorded by Keith Urban); "The Seashores of Old Mexico" (Merle Haggard/recorded by George Strait); and "Would You Go With Me" (Shawn Camp, John Scott Sherrill/recorded by Josh Turner). Due to a tie, 11 songs were honored instead of the usual 10.

Also at the event and as previously reported, Bob DiPiero, Mac McAnally, Lester Flatt & Earl Scruggs, Dottie Rambo and Hank Williams, Jr. were honored for their songwriting contributions and welcomed into the ranks of the Nashville Songwriters Hall Fame.